CCSA (Checkpoint Certified Security Administrator) R80.20

Module 1:

Firewall Introduction 

Types of Firewall 
Checkpoint Architecture 

Module 2:

Checkpoint Installation. 

Standalone & Distributed Installation 
User Management & authentication

Module 3:

Checkpoint Security Policies

Network Address Translation
Layer 2, Layer 3, Virtual Wire, and Tap
Monitoring traffic & Connections  

Module 4:

Smartview Monitor 

Virtual private Networks 
Site-to-site VPN 
Implementing Identity Awareness 

Module 5:

Schedule backups and upgrades 

Troubleshoot common network traffic 
Checkpoint firewall troubleshooting